Welcome!

January 16, 2009 at 6:39 am (1)

Hi I’m Alex. This is where I write words.

I’m a music student. I sing. But I realized recently that as much as I love singing, I don’t want to be an Opera singer. Ever. So I don’t know why I’m studying it. I was originally too embarrassed to do anything about it, because I didn’t want to make anybody sad, like my parents, but instead of worrying myself with that, I decided to do what I thought was best for me to do. Lo and behold, my parents love me and supported me in my decision.

Anything I write in here will be a direct reflection of what I’m thinking at the moment I’m writing.

To which the world replied… obviously.

But I feel like that is important to say because none of us are perfect and we’re battling with things every day, so instead of me telling you that this collection of words is a final statement on what I believe to be final and true in the world… I’m going to say that this collection of words is simply a record of wars between the devil and God that are raging inside me every day.

Hopefully, someone will relate to me and be able to help me. Or hopefully you’ll just find the things I have to talk about interesting. Either way, I hope this¬†exercise¬†and experiment in honesty will be… good. For lack of a better adjective.

So Welcome! Come and be happy and sad with me.

2 Comments

  1. Irena Welhasch Baerg said,

    I love your courage and passion. You are taking the path of light and truth. Keep going. There are many ways to serve and I believe you are being lead. What a wonderful journey you are on, full of possibility. It is just the beginning of your whole life!!! I am so thankful for you and God’s blessing.

    M

  2. Respect « Whatever That Means said,

    […] my first entry ever on this blog, I wrote that this collection of words is simply a record of wars between the devil and God that […]

Leave a Reply

