I’m Creeping Your Face Off

March 21, 2009 at 8:33 pm (1)

Today, I asked this guy how the Brittany Spears concert they went to on the weekend.

He’s pretty flamboyant, but he’s good guy.

The only annoying thing is that he always make fun of me for being a Christian.

Once he saw me reading my Bible in Starbucks. He pointed at me, laughed a lot, and said he was going to tell all his friends that he knows this loser that reads his Bible for fun.

Today, when I asked him how the Brittany Spears concert was, he said …

“You know how you say you met Jesus? It was like that. That good.”

My initial reaction was anger. Obviously. Is nothing sacred to anyone anymore?

Then it occurred to me that he had compared one of the best things that has happened to him in a long time, to the prospect of meeting Jesus.

I’m not saying that he has met Jesus or even that he believes me that I have.

All I’m saying is that … its nice to sometimes know that, having met Jesus, you’re having a positive effect on people as a result, even though they don’t want to admit it to be true.

I’m on my break at work right now. Technology can be amazing. I can get in touch with people on campus in the blink of an eye, and its EASY to do. And they can easily reply back, even though I can’t see them.

Just thought that was really cool.

Leave a Reply

