The Future

July 20, 2009 at 1:39 pm (1)

Hello Again! It seems I don’t write blog entries enough, because I have tons on my mind all the time, and I refuse to let it out. But I think I’ve had an idea.

Recently I’ve found myself almost … caught up … in the divinity of Christ. Which is something I’ll never have fully figured out in an practical sense, because the Divinity, the Holiness of God, is so far beyond my understanding. I’m not saying that it’s not important to spend time with that aspect of Christ, but I think, as of late, it has been distracting me from living right. I’m so caught up in being in tune with some sort of spiritual reality that is, perhaps, supposed to retain a larger aspect of mystery at the end of the day anyways.

But I realized the other day that, with all his followers caught up in His divinity, Jesus still says that there is no glory without the Father. And to be honest, in my preoccupation with Christ, my lord, I’ve almost forgotten about Jesus, the man I aspire to. Do you see what I mean?

SO. Basically, my next few blog entries (assuming I find the time to write them) are going to be me wrestling with the humanity of Jesus. And, in tern, with the fact that … I was created by God to be like Him. To live like Him. Meaning its possible to live like Jesus, as crazy and intense as that seems. And I want to do that.

So come with me! I’ll see you soon.

1 Comment

  1. yuan said,

    i like this.

Leave a Reply

