Enough.

October 15, 2009 at 7:42 pm (1)

I no longer fear the ways of this world, or the ruler of anything of it.
Holding my fortress together is the truth of the Gospel, that Christ was, is, and always will be.
Protecting the love of my heart is Christ, who calls it His home and prized possession.
My feet are quickened by the knowledge that I am forgiven.
Delivered from evil by hope, and by the holiness I will never see, but always believe in.
My mind cleansed by Christ on the cross, who conquered the grave and brought me with Him.
Now, today, and forever, I draw my sword against my very nature, to lead a life of Christlike love and compassion, to turn away in my actions from the trail that the world has blazed for me, to scream loudly the words that Christ has spoken for me, to live out the life that God has planned for me.
For us. Together.
So just give up, because Iā€™m not giving in.

2 Comments

  1. beth koudys said,

    did you write this?

    its beautiful.

  2. whateverthatmeans said,

    Yes I did šŸ™‚

    You’re beautiful.

Leave a Reply

